Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Un gars à Edogawa
Archives
16 juillet 2007

Earthquake And Typhoon

Man-yi typhoon might not have hit Tokyo but seems like the excitment never stops around here. Prefecture Niigata located in the north of Japan was hit by a scale 6.8 earthquake this morning. We felt the quake here in Tokyo. However, since we were approximately 200 miles away from the epicenter then we felt it as a magnitude 3. Now such scale may not be that impressive, especially when compared to a 6 or 7 magnitude earthquake, but I thought this one lasted for a long time. I waited a good 30 seconds in my room, watching my closet doors ticking, then decided to take a look outside and saw the traffic lights going back and forth for several more seconds. It's really a weird feeling. It's like the structure underneath you just wants to bend. Anyway, tonight my wife and I had diner at Rosélean which is located on the 54th floor of Opera City building. As I was eating I wondered how an earthquake would be felt from such height. Fear factor anyone? (shortly after posting this entry we had another quake)

oct

Publicité
Commentaires
1
Dou itashimashite!
T
Thank you for making a nice birthday for me.
Un gars à Edogawa
Publicité
Un gars à Edogawa
Newsletter
Derniers commentaires
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 100 243
Publicité